Hey, I am back … sort of.

Well, it’s been a while. I am working on building up a new place for my restoration jobs … new place and everything is coming out of boxes.

Good news, I now have a work space for my power tools … and I have a new Dremel Workstation.

Soon, I will be able to tackle the Yashica … will see what happens when I drill out the stuck screws, though I don’t think there will be a happy ending as I don’t have a tap.

Need some new/old cameras to work on.

Oh, and I have upgraded my Sony NEX-3 to a NEX-5N with EVF.

One response to “Hey, I am back … sort of.

  • dan

    Dremel stuff sometimes a bit too big Dennis. Back in my working days, had access to dental drills – great for gently cutting a slot in the tops of stripped and broken screws. Most of the time they could then be turned out without wrecking the threads. Have both slow and high speed air handpieces in my stuff somewhere and will set them up someday.

Leave a Reply

