Over a month now …

Well its been over 30 days since I started this Blog.

I have to say that it is a lot of work to continue to provide content to it … though I am surprised that I have added this much to it already.

One thing that I did realize is that I don’t have as much documentation as I thought I did. I have already gone back to disassemble a camera to take images of it because I forgot to do it the first time. Also, while I was searching my hard drive for info I found that I forgot to document a number of cameras that I worked on, and I have gotten rid of them already … oh well, that just means I need to buy more cameras.

Another thing that keeps coming up is the number of tools required. Now I know why a machinist friend of mine has a gazillion types of screwdrivers, pliers, clamps, hammers, saws, etc. There will always be a time where you don’t have the right type, so you end up accumulating them … and also a bazillion sizes of tiny screws. Note to self … need a buy a rare earth magnet to find the tiny screw that falls into the rug floor after delicately attempting to hold onto it with the needle point tweezers.

Need more cameras … if anyone has a suggestion on some type of repair, please comment.

“Do or do not, there is no try.”

Leave a Reply

